26.2 C
Lagos
- Advertisement -
Sunday, September 25, 2022

Youth Carbon Pricing Conference

Must read

Climate Chance International believes that imagination and youth are powerful forces to generate political will for a liveable world. CCI is bringing them together in a conference like no other and debuting a radio play adaptation of the story “Save Our Ice” written by S.M. Smyth. It is a musical with a fantastical and touching story that has the power to remind us all that anything is possible. It was produced by An Grianán Theatre and was recorded and facilitated by the regional cultural centre in Letterkenny, Ireland. After the plenary session, 63 youth from 28 countries we will attend workshops and hone their carbon pricing champion skills. Registration for the plenary session is open to everyone.

There are two dates to choose from. Note that French and Spanish translations are only available on Friday, September 10.

The conference has two parts:

  • Part I – 55 minutes in plenary for an imaginative and empowering event in a Zoom Webinar open to the public.
    Five minute break to get to the next Zoom Room
  • Part II – 90  minutes of workshops for youth, young adults, and their helpers to help them prepare for attaining the certificate.

Registration for Friday, 10th September

https://citizensclimate.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_vtpl4L5CQ0CUryZ3crVpTA

11 am PDT / 2 pm EDT / 6 pm UTC
7 pm WAT, BST  / 8 pm CAT, CEST / 9 pm EAT
6 am NZST  is on Saturday, September 11, 2021
This time is probably best for the Americas, Africa and Europe
Convert to your time zone here

Registration for Saturday, 11th September

https://citizensclimate.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_t0059TzHQKGZql4jk1CmNQ

5 am EDT / 9 am UTC
10 am WAT, BST  / 11 am CAT, CEST / 12 pm EAT
2:00 pm PKT / 2:30 pm IST / 3 pm BST
6 pm JST / 7 pm AEST/ 9 pm NZST
This time is probably best for Asia, Oceania, Africa and Europe
Convert to your time zone here

More articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
Phones and Tablets
Holiday Sale
Groceries Category
Beat The Rain
RealMe Phone Deals
Trendyol Fashion Deals
Health and beauty category
Nike Official Store
TVs and Audio Category
Free Delivery Deals
Android Vs iOS Sale
Warranty Guaranteed
Defacto
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -